Upcoming Elections


  - Tuesday, November 2nd -

  - Special Election - Election Commissioner

  - General Election - School Board Trustee


The deadline to register to vote in the November 2nd Election is October 4th, 2021 at 5:00 P.M.


Absentee voting is available from September 20, 2021 – October 30, 2021 at noon.

The Circuit Clerk’s Office will be open the following Saturday’s in addition to weekdays 8-5:


                October 2nd 8:00 a.m. – noon

                October 23rd 8:00 a.m. – noon

                October 30th 8:00 a.m. – noon


Voting Locations for November 2nd, 2021


To verify your registration & polling place or if you have moved; you may update your address by visiting the Y’all Vote website or the Circuit Clerk’s office at 250 Broad St.


Please note that not all Marion County voters will vote in this year’s Election.  See the polling locations below.


If you live in District 3 and vote at these Precincts then you may view your sample ballot for the Special Election here.





County Voting Building

2191 Hwy 586, Foxworth, MS  39483


Morgantown Fire Department

1464 Hwy 587, Morgantown, MS  39483

Little Rock

County Voting Building

1078 Hwy 586, Foxworth, MS  39483

City Hall

City Hall

201 Second St, Columbia, MS  39429


County Voting Building

281 Hwy 586, Kokomo, MS  39643

If you live INSIDE the City School District but OUTSIDE the City limits then you may view your sample ballot for the General Election here.




National Guard

National Guard Armory

1638 Hwy 44, Columbia, MS  39429


Improve Church Activities Building

3471 Hwy 44, Columbia, MS  39429


Exposition Center

150 Industrial Park Rd, Columbia, MS  39429


Carley Lodge

77 Bunker Hill Rd, Columbia, MS  39429

Cedar Grove

Cedar Grover B.C. Fellowship Hall

44 Cedar Grove Rd, Columbia, MS  39429


Goss B.C. Family Life Center

20 Mark McArthur Dr, Columbia, MS  39429

East Columbia

County Extension Building/Activity Center

1060 Hwy 13 South, Columbia, MS  39429

Election Commission


The members of the Election Commission are responsible for conducting all General and Special Elections in Marion County based on the election laws of Mississippi. They also assist the Republican and Democratic Parties with the Primary Elections, when contracted.

The Commission works as a team to provide voter roll maintenance for Marion County which includes updating and purging voters who have moved out of the county, those who are deceased and voters convicted of a disenfranchising crime.


Election Commissioners


District 1 - Michael Bennett

District 2 - Van Lowry

District 3 - Dale Bracey

District 4 - Stacy Reagan

District 5 - Ada Hammond


Candidates Qualifying


Candidates for the Primary Elections are qualified by the Party Executive Committees. The winners from the Primaries are advanced to the General Election along with the Independent Candidates who are qualified by the County Election Commission.


For more information visit MS Secretary of State website.


250 Broad Street, Suite 1
Columbia, MS  39429

Email: circuitclerk@marioncountyms.com
Phone: 601-736-8246
Fax: 601-731-6344
Google Map to Marion County Courthouse
Copyright (c) 2021 Marion County Circuit Clerk - Pharos Designs

Banner photos by Will Jordan